Root Beer Float Ice Cream

In the last month or so, I have seen this root beer float ice cream make an appearance on a few of my friend’s blogs.  I finally decided that I had to make it, like now, but I didn’t have the root beer extract.  I figured that would be easy enough to pick up at the grocery store, you know, by all the other extracts.  SO WRONG!  I went to Target, Dominick’s and Jewel.  They didn’t have it.  I asked my friends where they got it and they said Wal-Mart…so I went to Wal-Mart and you know what?  No stinkin’ root beer extract.  More determined now than ever, I thought maybe it was Super Wal-Mart.  So, I went to one in the next town over, approached the baking section and scanned through the first shelf of extracts.  None yet.  I was getting anxious as I scanned the next shelf and…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

