Early Morning Light from Steptoe Butte

Rick Holliday

 

Okay, I said I would move on from the Palouse after the last post. I lied. Okay, I didn’t really lie. I just didn’t think far enough ahead and realize how many images that I have that I love from that last morning on Steptoe Butte. Let’s just say that I’ve changed my mind. So, if you’re tired of images of rolling hills with beautiful soft light streaming across them, check back in with us in a few days.

I really do feel like a grandfather that can’t wait to show you pictures of his grandkids. I’ll stand here all day long and talk about my precious grandchildren. In this case, it’s images from atop Steptoe Butte. We were up there for no more than two hours, yet I have dozens of images that are unique and beautiful – at least in my mind. I promise I’ll try to…

View original post 26 more words

Leave a Reply

