Everyday Adventure // Fall Hike at Wilkerson Pass

Beautiful Geometry

Well, I’ll try not to echo the same sentiments I did back in this post, but it is worth repeating.  This is one of my favorite spots in the state, and maybe the world.  Views and mountains forever.

So naturally, this was one of the places I insisted that we hit up for some aspen hiking.  Unfortunately we were there a little before peak season (some aspens were still green) but of course a walk at Wilkerson Pass is never a waste of time in my book.

As much as I love exploring new places – in fact I crave it after not too long – there is a wonderful comfort in visiting the same locations over various periods and seasons.  It’s a spot that bridges the gap of time and you can remember your first visit, along with how you felt and what you were experiencing at intervals…

View original post 104 more words

Leave a Reply

