Sydney

The Professional Traveller

 

 

This week I could not believe my luck when I was told to pack my bags for a 2 week trip to Australia!! I could not get on the plane fast enough!  It was the beginning of the Aussie summer which meant it was gloriously sunny without being swelteringly hot. I really resented being stuck in doors working from 9-5! Being a Londoner, I am used to cities being fast paced and hectic but Sydney felt so calm, spacious and friendly.

 

This trip really had it all; I soaked up the sun on Bondi Beach, cuddled a koala bear at Taronga Zoo and chilled in the Chinese garden.   I even had a tiny taste of “Kangaroo steak” but it felt wrong seeing as I had been admiring how cute they were a few hours earlier at the zoo!

I was extremely worried about the possibility of seeing…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

