Life in Russia.

I’ve recently started writing about my perspective on Russian culture, as an American, for another blog.  It’s a language blog to help Russians learn English and to provide insight into the cultural norms in English and Russian speaking cultures.  This is the third article I wrote for English in Russia, and I wanted to post it on my own blog as well.  Here is the link to the other blog sight, in case you want to follow any comments there or check out any other articles:

http://www.englishinrussia.ru/en/blog/culture/american-vs-russian-cuisine

without further ado…..

Russian vs American: Cuisine

Within the first few weeks of living in Russia, I lost about 10 pounds (4.5 Kilos). It did not take me long to gain all of it back (and then some), when I returned home…now I am on a diet (typical American cycle). No, this article is not going to talk about why Americans are so…

View original post 1,120 more words

Leave a Reply

