One More Voice for Beyond the Quad!

UW College of Arts & Sciences :: Beyond the Quad

Ilona IdlisGreetings readers! My name is Ilona and I am Beyond the Quad‘s newest contributor. As it is my fourth year at UW, I am already brimming with positive Husky experiences–studying abroad in Prague, fantastic internships and the campus’s friendliest student clubs have made it all a blast. Luckily, I have a little bit more time to experience the wonders of college life before the unfeeling hands of graduation thrust me into the cold, harsh world of bonafide adulthood. In the meantime, I’m fortunate to share my discoveries with you.

But before I can avail you with tales about others, you should know a little bit about me. I’m a Journalism major, minoring in Political Science and the Comparative History of Ideas. Last year I joined UW Election Eye –a blog partnership between the Communications Department and the Seattle Times–which took my passion for storytelling and politics to thrilling…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

